Fly my prayers to heaven

Standard

Fly my prayers to heaven

Tell them to those you meet all the way

Where skies and oceans are white as clouds

Where voices and faces of those beloved are near as heartbeat

Speak of my prayers as you would hear from me when you were on earth

Tell them to those I wish you would see, or I imagine you would see

Tell them that I’d hoped you would be like them

That I’d hoped you would be as kind, as smart, as devoted, as loving as they had when they were on earth

That I’d hoped you would be as kind, as smart, as devoted, as loving as those of them who are still on earth

That I am, that we are, that I was, that we were, happy when you were here

That I was, that we were, that I am, that we are, heartbroken when you are there

Whisper of my prayers to the dust and the wind

Send them back to me with smiles with hugs with kisses from those you meet in heaven

Tell me that they are, that you are, that they were, that you were happy as I imagine you would be

Tell me that they’d hoped I would be as strong, as forgiven, as wise, as courageous as I was when they were on earth

Tell me that they’d hoped I would be as strong, as forgiven, as wise, as courageous as I am when they are in heaven

And gather all the knowledge and the wishes and the prayers and the good things you learn from them

And fly back to my side on earth

And whispers all those things to my ears and my heartbeat

And bring me peace, in heaven and earth

May we all rest in peace, in heaven and earth

# Home/Singapore – 6 Dec 2013

Leave a Reply

