Jealous of you

Have you ever been so jealous of someone you want to unfriend them in facebook? Well, I have. In fact, many times. I don’t know if it’s a blessing or a curse to have quite many friends that inspires you so much, but at the same time also make you realize that you’re kind of just nobody compared to them.

Not that i hate my life now. On the contrary, i love my life. I’ve been blessed for many things i’m sure someone else is envious of my life too (teteupp..). It’s just that some times, when i looked at my facebook timeline, or my twitter newsfeed, or whatever social media or news I follow, I can’t help but chuckling and mumbling my jealousy. Which is a good sign. A sign that you know, there’s still part of me that has that ambition. And when there’s ambition, there’s dream. And when there’s dream, there’s passion. And when there’s passion, there’s motivation. So yes, I still have that motivation to grow as a person, which is always a good sign.

I guess that is what’s called taking consequences of your life choices. One of them is having to admit you’re jealous of someone else’s life because that could’ve been you but is not because you did not make the same choices, you did not follow the same path, or you did not have the privilege of opportunities to do so. But I guess, grass is always greener on the other side, yes? Oh well.

Anyway, I guess I want to say congratulations to all of you I know are having changes in your life and starting a new phase of realizing your next dream. I’m jealous of you. But rest assured, I’m more happy for you than jealous. Good luck on your new journey!

Singapore, 11 July 2014

#Latepost

Leave a comment