Let me go – Mocca

Standard

Your voice is just to tender
And you ask for sweet surrender
I know you`re a pretender
Do you mind dear, I don`t need it!

blog1

Your hypnotic compassion
Always grabs my attention
Just give it a rest

Perhaps you know
My biggest weakness (What are you saying?)
Is to accept your sweet politeness (I didn`t hear you!)
And obey your words of kindness (Are you complaining?)
Won`t you let me go? (Or complementing?)

Let me go… (No…no…)
Let me go… (No…no…)
Are you listening?
So please just let me go… (Perhaps I will…)
Let me go… (Or Maybe no… )
Let me go… (Or maybe yes…)
Are you listening?
So please just let me go…
Because you drive me insane
So please just hear what I say
“I beg you honey… Wont`t you let me go?”

Sure I ask for sweet surrender
Cause I think you are so tender
I`m a great pretender
And of course dear you sure need it

I sure know your biggest weakness (What are you saying?)
You`ll accept my sweet politeness (I didn`t hear you!)
And obey my words of kindness (Are you complaining?)
I won`t let you go! (Or complementing?)

I know you twist things around
On the tip of your tongue
I beg you honey… Won`t you let me go?

 

~ posted from TokyoTech Library while writing abstract of thesis. 20.01.09 17:17 JST

Leave a Reply

