“Sunlight and strawberry bubble gum” – Matt Nathanson

Standard

Notes: Occasionally, gw ngepost lirik lagu2 yang gw suka. Biasanya adalah lagu2 super favorit yang ga bakal bosen sepanjang masa. Berhubung doi gak spontaneously romantic (kebanyakan mikir ah, kamu), jadi gw aja yang ngambil inisiatif: Lagu yang satu ini, gw angkat sebagai theme song jatuh cinta bulan ini. Because, 

 ‘A successful marriage requires falling in love many times, always with the same person’ (Mignon McLaughlin)

You’re so delicious. You’re so soft, sweet on the tip of my tongue. You taste like sunlight and strawberry bubble gum. You bite my lip, you spike my blood. You make my heart beat faster.

Own me, you own me, rattle my bones. You turn me over and over. Till I can’t control myself. Make me a liar, yeah, one big disaster uh. You make my heart beat faster. Uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh uh

It’s the way you swell, slow. Pushing right out of your seams. It’s the way you smile, baby. When you’ve got me on my knees. Your all night noise, your sirens howl. You make my heart beat faster.

Own me, you own me, rattle my bones. You turn me over and over. Till I can’t control myself. Make me a liar, yeah, one big disaster uh. You make my heart beat, faster.  Uh uh uh uh uh uh

Cause I jump, I crash, I crawl. I beg, I steal, I fall, oooo. Yeah you own me. You make my heart beat faster, faster. Faster, faster. I can’t get enough. This has come. I guess world is over to me.

Own me, you own me, rattle my bones. You turn me over and over. Till I can’t control myself. Make me a liar, yeah, one big disaster uh. You make my heart beat faster.

You make my heart beat faster.

– Faster, Matt Nathanson –

Leave a Reply

